• Welcome to First Church Cambridge

    Click here for a statement about the recent election.

     

     

    mouse over photos to learn more

  • Open Spirit...

    Open Spirit...

    Open to God's abundant love and mercy, to giving and receiving grace and growing in faith as we walk this pilgrim way
    READ MORE >

  • Open Road...

    Open Road...

    Open to learning from people of other faiths and people of no faith; to open our hands and hearts to all who yearn for justice
    READ MORE >

  • Open Table...

    Open to building a more diverse community, to be challenged and transformed by the radical hospitality of Jesus
    READ MORE >

  • New to First Church?

    We are blessed by all who join us. Come and discover a place of freedom to be yourself. READ MORE >

    Our Life Together

    Come gather, worship, pray, sing, laugh, cry, celebrate, rejoice, reflect, debate, study and grow with us. READ MORE >

    Our Life in the World

    Come help us feed, clothe, shelter, reconcile, renew, heal, tend, bless, and serve the world. READ MORE >

    Worship and Music

    worship

    Sunday Worship Service

    11:00 am Sept - June
    10:00 am July - Aug
    weekly

    worship

    Night Song

    7:00 pm, Sundays, Nov-Apr
    8:30 pm, Sundays, May-Oct

    worship

    Sermons

    Explore our sermon archives
    and listen to sermons online

    Faith in Action

    shelter

    First Church Shelter

    14 beds, 2 meals a day, 365 days a year...

    peace

    Peace & Justice

    Changing ourselves and changing the world...

    action

    Interfaith Partnerships

    Learning from and buildling power with all God's people...

    Latest News at First Church

    “One of the most frank and searing discussions on race ... a deeply serious, urgent book, which should take its place in the tradition of Baldwin's The Fire Next Time and King's Why We Can't Wait." — The New York Times Book Review

    March 25th, 8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m., Congregational Church of Weston.

    Save the date! On Sunday, March 26, First Church will remember an extraordinary event that occurred on March 29, 1967.